Mystery Blogger Award

I was nominated for this one by one of my top 5 bloggers A Fella Called Dude….I am sending my deepest gratitudes over the interweb!

The Rules (ha! I’m totally gonna ignore them and do my own thing…hit me with the questions)

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • Nominate 10 – 20 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)

Three Things About Me

  1. I have a hand washing compulsion. I’ve had many weirdy compulsions over the years but I like this one…it’s just good hygiene.
  2. I baggied my first doggie doos today. Last time I had a dog we didn’t do that sort of thing but I’m doggie-sitting my buddy Lance this week so I braved myself and got on with it. Please note I didn’t miss the look of disdain he gave me as I did it…”yeah beyotch…..pick it up”.
  3. I’m a great believer in synchronicity, it’s how I make my decisions.

My buddy Lancelot catching some zeds…or zees for my American friends

Questions I Was Asked:

How DO YOU fold a fitted sheet?

You don’t. You roll the frigging thing in a ball and stuff it in a drawer until it’s needed. Whoever suggested you should fold a fitted sheet is also responsible for Chinese water torture.

What is REALLY meant by the phrase ‘Love is in the air?’

I assume it’s wintertime and everyone’s trying to stay warm…so it’s ankles. Ankles are in the air. (Please note the most common birthday is 30th September….coinkydink? I think not)

What was the weirdest, strangest and most mysterious phone call you ever took or made?

Honestly that’s a skeleton in the closet so I’m gonna plead the fifth on that one. However, my home number is very similar to a local hospital so I’ve confirmed an awful lot appointments and given quite a bit of medical advice over the last 7 years…to be fair I only did it to rude people who insisted they had the correct number.

This is a real mystery – would you rather be ugly as sin and live forever or look as attractively sexy as was possible, but die in a year?

I would hate to live forever and have zero fear of death so option deux. Although I’ve never had a desire to be ‘sexy’ either so….

Ok, ok, here’s the cliff hanger – you are offered £$/100,000 to eat a bowl of mixed bugs – you know crunchy mealworms, slimy earthworms, buzzing crickets, wrinkly woodlice and moist maggots and the list goes on – would you eat it and be richer or not?

Yup, pass me the condiments. If it would better my baby birds life I’m up for it. 4 years of university fees or a once in a lifetime holiday across America just cos I ate a handful of crawlies? No bother, give me extras!

I’m not gonna nominate anyone this time round but I have another few nominations waiting to reply to so be prepared!

He graced me with his presence on the couch by the time I finished the post…yippee!

Published by

An Irish Procrastinator

Penitent. Irish. Faffer.

4 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award”

  1. Congratulations and what an adorable dog. I also roll up the sheets and stuff them away. My hallway closet is full of them. When ever someone needs some sheets and they open the door, piles of rolled up sheets fall onto their heads. I really need to fix that.

    Like

  2. Excellent responses as usual IP, have come to expect nothing less than funny, foony and ha ha’s 🙂

    Ps – l do exactly the same with fitted sheets. When l ran an ironing business they were my bane, l had to make mine look like some kind of folded flag! in the end l took them off my price list.

    Like

Leave a comment